More and more people are making vegan choices, and bars, restaurants, and food providers are taking note and providing more vegan options! One of these is vegan wines. But what are they, and what makes a wine non-vegan? We’re breaking it all down and explaining exactly what makes a wine vegan or non-vegan. You might be surprised to hear that whether plant-based or animal-based proteins are used doesn’t affect the taste at all and vegan wines pair perfectly with multitudes of foods, both vegan and non-vegan.